Discover yourself through travelling

Meet hundreds of like-minded people. Widen your horizons. Help and inspire other people to become better. Be a great role model.

Sunsurfers. Who are they?

This is a community of like-minded people, who plan and organize their travels independently. Members are committed to healthy lifestyle: they do various sports, while they reject alcohol, smoking, and drugs as part of their lives. They aim for self-development in a range of different spheres. The Sunsurfers community is a diverse one, consisting of people from different countries, nationalities and religions.

Main moral principles shared by community members:

  • Non-violence: refraining from harming others and yourself.
  • Truthfulness: being honest with others and yourself.
  • No stealing: refraining from taking (wishing for) what doesn’t belong to you.
  • Living without alcohol, smoking and drugs.
  • Faithfulness and awareness in relationships.
  • Rejoicing in the success of others.

The intention of the community is to inspire other people to make positive changes. To share travel experience and exchange useful information about different countries. To open new horizons. To discover a better version of yourself. Joining the community is a wonderful opportunity to meet like-minded people. For these purposes, the community holds such events as SunCamp, Universities, Yoga Retreats, and Coworking Retreats in different parts of the world.

How to distinguish a sunsurfer?

This is not a sect, a caste or a cult. But it is a particular lifestyle. If you recognize at least 2-3 of the points below as applying to you, then congratulations! You’ve come to the right place: here, you’ll find plenty of kindred spirits.
Travels light, takes only the absolute essentials
Eats healthily, loves fruit
Happy to communicate and to help
Practices yoga and meditation
Often in a great mood, smiles broadly at strangers
Often works online or owns a remote business

Frequently Asked Questions

Here we reply to the most frequently asked questions about the #Sunsurfers community and our travels.
Where did the idea to build such a community come from?

In 2010, the soon-to-be founder of the community Marat Chasanov realized that many of his friends also wanted to travel independently around the globe, live in different countries, form healthy habits, develop spiritually and improve their health. But they were lacking motivation, knowledge and support.

Later, Marat realized that it was not only his friends and relatives who needed such a motivational kick and the support of like-minded people. There are hundreds of thousands of people all around the world who need the same. This is how the idea to build up the #Sunsurfers community came about. A community of people with similar ideals and a similar mindset, who support each other, travel together and develop together.

Do I need to be a non-stop traveler to join you?

Not necessarily. Our events usually continue for 7-14 days. You can easily come and join during your vacations to become inspired and make your first steps towards a new life!

How much do you spend on accommodation? What is an average monthly budget while travelling?

A lot depends on the country, the particular place and your personal preference in terms of comfort. On average, in Thailand you will need around USD 500 a month. On Bali you may need a bit more, but in India a little less may suffice. Sometimes, you can even travel with no money at all. Besides, there are many ways to travel on a low budget – such as hitchhiking, couchsurfing, and volunteering.

How do you earn to travel that often?

We earn money and invest it in travelling. Within the Sunsurfers community, you will find owners of online shops, SMM specialists, designers, web developers, bloggers, marketing consultants, translators, yoga teachers, stylists and specialists in many other different areas.

Based on our experience, independent travel is not expensive. We don’t pay extra money to travel agencies and don’t live in touristic hotels. Travelling non-stop in Asia, we often spend much less than in our settled lives at home. But, anyhow, we don’t find ourselves living frugally; we have all we need for a happy life.

Which languages do you speak and how fluently? Do you have any barriers to communicating with locals?

Most sunsurfers speak pretty good English. We don’t have any troubles in communicating with locals. However, even if you don’t speak English or any other common language of the area, it shouldn’t stop you from travelling independently. You can always use an online translator on your smartphone or improvise an explanation using hand gestures. The most important thing is not to be scared or shy.

Do you want to build an eco-village for sunsurfers?

Yes, this is one of our goals. To have our own land, raise healthy children and do permaculture together with friends, families and like-minded people. Right now, we are looking for a site that suits these purposes. In the eco-village, we will be able to hold our events more efficiently, to share more and therefore to be more useful to this world.

Our events & projects

20-30 April 2018. Mexico

SunCamp

SunCamp attracts travelers, and people who dream of becoming travelers, from different countries. For 10 days they create a fruitful atmosphere, where they practice yoga and meditation, and devoutly share their experiences and ideas. On this journey, they notice how their hearts open up. SunCamp happens twice a year in different countries and usually brings together around 100 travelers eager to share and to learn. In 2017 we met for SunCamp 8.0 in Morocco and SunCamp 9.0 in Turkey.
November 2018. Thailand

University

This is an intensive practical course for someone who is willing to change their life and experience greater happiness. It features yoga practice, lectures, workshops, and quests to draw you out of your comfort zone. It is an ideal way to learn how to be independent, earn while traveling and meet new, interesting and like-minded people.
Online course

Sunschool

Sunschool is a 30 days online course from #Sunsurfers which will help you to discover freedom in your life, habits and work. It is a course for someone who is ready for inner revolution, to break free and unlock their potential to become happy. Happiness is our true nature, but different barriers in our mind and body stop us from feeling it with all our being. Therefore, the aim of this project is to identify these barriers and to eliminate them, as well as to develop new abilities. Right now the course is only available in Russian language.
Place and dates not specified

Yoga retreat

Diving into yoga and finding answers to essential questions. Daily practice and lectures with a group of like-minded people. The ocean, virgin nature, fruits and the traditional life of locals.

Have questions? Contact us

If you share our values and feel like joining the community, feel free to contact us through:

Join the #Sunsurfers community

Find new friends and like-minded people all around the globe. Join interesting and useful events and projects. Become a better and happier version of yourself and help others.

Простые уроки, которые изменят твою жизнь навсегда

Саншкола — это 30-дневный авторский online-курс от #Sunsurfers, который поможет обрести свободу в жизни, привычках и работе, раскрыть свой потенциал и стать счастливым.

Познай себя через путешествия

Обрети сотни единомышленников. Расширь свои горизонты. Служи другим, вдохновляй на лучшее. Будь достойным примером.

Книга о свободных путешествиях

Познакомься подробнее с образом жизни сансёрферов, узнай его плюсы и минусы, получи полезные советы и лайфхаки для самостоятельных путешествий и вдохновись на первый шаг к жизни твоей мечты

Кто такие cансёрферы

Cансёрферы — это сообщество единомышленников, которые сами планируют и организовывают свои путешествия. Это люди, которые стремятся к здоровому образу жизни: занимаются спортом, исключили из своей жизни алкоголь, курение, наркотики и направили освободившиеся силы на самосовершенствование. Сообщество объединяет в себе людей разных стран, национальностей и религиозных взглядов.

Основные нравственные принципы, которые разделяют участники движения:

  • Отказ от насилия и вреда другим.
  • Отказ от присвоения чужого.
  • Честность и правдивость в словах и действиях.
  • Жизнь без алкоголя, сигарет и наркотиков.
  • Верность и осознанность в отношениях.
  • Сорадование успехам других.

Цель сообщества — своим примером вдохновлять других на положительные изменения. Делиться опытом путешествий и полезной информацией о разных странах. Открывать новые горизонты перед собой и остальными участниками. Общаться и заводить связи с новыми интересными людьми. Для этого мы проводим Санслёты, Университеты, Йога-ретриты и другие мероприятия в разных странах мира.

Как распознать сансёрфера

Это не секта, не каста, а всего лишь определённый стиль жизни. Если хотя бы 2-3 пункта ниже — про тебя, поздравляем, ты попал в нужное место и найдёшь здесь много единомышленников.
Путешествует налегке, берёт с собой только самое необходимое
Открыт к общению, с радостью помогает другим
Часто в хорошем настроении, дарит много улыбок окружающим
Придерживается здорового питания, любит свежие фрукты
Практикует йогу и медитацию
Часто работает удалённо, на фрилансе или имеет свой бизнес

Участники о движении #Sunsurfers

Никто не расскажет о сансёрферах лучше, чем сами участники движения, побывавшие хотя бы раз на одном из наших мероприятий — Cанслёте, Коворкинге, Университете или Йога-ретрите.

Нас часто спрашивают

Отвечаем на наиболее часто задаваемые вопросы о движении #Sunsurfers и наших путешествиях.
Как возникла идея создать подобное движение?

В 2010 году будущий основатель движения Марат Хасанов понял, что очень много его друзей хотят точно также свободно путешествовать по миру, жить в разных странах, формировать полезные привычки, духовно развиваться и улучшать свое здоровье. Но для этого им не хватало нужной мотивации, знаний и поддержки.

Позже он осознал, что в таком «волшебном пинке» и единомышленниках нуждаются не только его близкие и друзья. Таких людей сотни тысяч по всему миру. Так и родилась идея создать сансёрферов — движение свободных путешественников с похожими идеалами и мировоззрением, которые поддерживают друг-друга, путешествуют и вместе развиваются.

Нужно ли мне быть путешественником, чтобы присоединиться к вам?

Совсем не обязательно. Наши мероприятия длятся, как правило, от 7 до 14 дней, поэтому вполне можно приехать во время отпуска, вдохновиться и начать делать шаги к изменению своей жизни!

Во сколько обходится жилье и какие в среднем растраты на один месяц в путешествии?

Всё зависит от страны, места обитания и личных запросов в плане комфорта. В среднем, в Таиланде необходимо иметь около 400-500 долларов в месяц. На Бали — немножко больше, на Шри-Ланке — меньше, в Индии — еще меньше, а иногда и вовсе можно обходиться без средств. К тому же, есть множество способов бюджетых путешествий — автостоп, каучсёрфинг, волонтёрство.

Как вы зарабатываете на столь частые путешествия?

Мы сами зарабатываем и вкладываем собственные финансы в путешествия. Среди нас есть владельцы интернет-магазинов и других видов бизнеса, дизайнеры, разработчики сайтов, блогеры, маркетологи, переводчики, преподаватели йоги, стилисты и представители многих других сфер деятельности.

Как показывает наш опыт, свободные путешествия не требуют больших затрат. Мы не платим лишних денег посредникам в виде туроператоров и не живем в туристических отелях. Активно путешествуя по странам Азии, мы часто тратим намного меньше, чем во время оседлой жизни у себя дома. При этом, здесь мы ни в чем себе не отказываем, у нас есть все необходимое для счастливой жизни.

Какие языки знаете и на каком уровне? Есть ли барьеры в общении с местными?

Английский у большинства сансёрферов на довольно неплохом уровне. Проблем при общении с местными жителями не возникает. Однако, незнание языка не является препятствием для самостоятельных путешествий. Всегда можно воспользоваться онлайн-переводчиком на смартфоне или объясниться на пальцах. Главное — не бояться и не стесняться.

Есть ли желание организовать экопоселение исключительно для сансёрферов?

Да, это одна из наших целей — иметь свою землю, растить здоровых детей и заниматься пермакультурой вместе с друзьями, семьями, единомышленниками. На данный момент мы ищем землю для реализации этой цели. Больше подробностей можно узнать на странице проекта.

Сансёрферы в цифрах

6
лет существует движение
30+
стран мира уже участвуют в движении
500+
человек уже посетили наши мероприятия
1000+
дурианов было съедено на наших мероприятиях :)

Наши мероприятия

Присоединйяся и проведи незабываемое время в кругу единомышленников на одном из мероприятий сансёрферов. Мероприятия проходят в разных уголках мира — от близкой и знакомой Грузии до далёкого и неизведанного острова Сиаргао на Филиппинах.
Ноябрь 2018. Таиланд

Университет 4.0

Интенсивный практический курс для тех, кто хочет изменить жизнь и стать более счастливым. Йога, лекции, мастер-классы, квесты на расширение зоны комфорта. Учимся быть независимыми, зарабатывать в путешествиях и знакомимся с интересными людьми «на одной волне».
20-30 октября 2017. Чиралы, Турция

Санслёт 9.0

Из разных стран притягиваются путешественники и те, кто хочет ими стать. В течение 10 дней они создают плодотворное пространство, где практикуют йогу и медитацию, искренне делятся опытом, идеями и в процессе замечают, как раскрываются их сердца.

Наши проекты

Вдохновляйся, учись и получай пользу от результатов совместной деятельности сансёрферов.
Саншкола — простые уроки, меняющие жизнь навсегда
Книга о свободных путешествиях
Экодеревни #Sunsurfers

Блог

Движение сансёрферов начиналось с видеоблога Марата Хасанова и Алексея Герасимова. Ты сможешь найти здесь самые первые, уже раритетные публикации, а также много полезной информации, которыми Марат и другие сансёрферы продолжают делиться по сей день.
Интервью с выпускниками Саншколы. Ярослава Сариджа
Когда я впервые натолкнулась на информацию про сансёрферов, они мне сразу понравились. Я подумала, что надо сделать все возможное, чтобы с ними познакомиться...
Рекомендации к счастливой жизни. Марат Хасанов
То настоящее счастье, к которому мы все стремимся, находится не где-то во внешнем мире, а находится внутри самих нас...
Экопоселение Тамера в Португалии — наш рассказ, плюсы и минусы, выводы
В июне этого года мы ездили в Португалию с целью посмотреть местные экопоселения и наткнулись на очень интересное экопоселение, которое называется Тамера...

Присоединяйся к сообществу #Sunsurfers

Обрети новых друзей и единомышленников по всему миру. Участвуй в интересных, полезных, развивающих мероприятиях и проектах. Встань на путь изменений своей жизни и жизней других людей к лучшему.

О нас говорят

Сансёрферы уже успели обратить на себя внимание известных интернет-изданий и блогов.